Good lord. I promised I’d be updating this blog more frequently once the school year started, didn’t I? Well, that failed spectacularly. -_-

This semester I’ve been juggling three different jobs (freelancing, tutoring and store-clerk-ing) along with all my classes (Chinese is killing me. KILLING ME) and a semi-social life that mostly consists of watching Paula Deen on Friday nights while devouring hamburgers, tea and cookies. Let me tell you, she’s inspired some bizarro illustrations that I am in the process of drawing. Be afraid. Be very, very afraid.

So in between Paula Deen and class and dancing to Taylor Swift when the store is empty on Fridays and watching all the lights in Manhattan from somewhere in Brooklyn with a boy who loves the Rangers (romantic, right?) I… kind of failed to update. And draw for myself.

But I have a minute now, and I am in the process of getting through a couple more freelance projects… so hopefully I’ll be updating a bit more often. Fingers crossed. By next Wednesday I will probably be tearing my hair out over Chinese and psych lab and updating will be the last thing on my mind, but a girl can dream. The power to stop time would be really handy right about now.

Anyways! Drawings: some fanart (I’ve loved Sakura ever since Cardcaptor Sakura; imagine how excited I was in high school to see her again in Tsubasa); a diagram of how much I am a disappointment to my mother; and lastly a steampunk revamp of an old, old character. In that order:

