Dear sweet Jesus, it’s been almost a month since I updated. Again. What in god’s name happened to my work ethic over the last month?! Well, school started, and this semester, I actually like all of my classes, so I have not been doodling in them. I can’t, either, since everything is in smaller groups and there’s no more lecture to fall asleep in. Nevertheless, I have a few drawings/comics.

I’ve been on another His Dark Materials kick. For those of you who don’t know, it’s an incredibly inspiring trilogy by master Philip Pullman and reading it is like having a holy experience. Here are some drawings for you of the characters: Lyra, Will, Mrs. Coulter:

And a few comics based on recent experiences (:

And a little self-portrait. I got a lovely dress for my birthday and it was fun to draw:

There will be more (frequent) updates coming, because I am working on something that will merit said frequent updates! (and will also keep me on my toes). Meanwhile, head over to my tumblr for things that inspire me (warning: A LOT OF PAULA DEEN), occasional graphic novel reviews and sappy journaling. Cheers!

