I don’t know about you guys, but when I first started drawing, perspective was the absolute last thing I wanted to learn. Who cared about boxes receding into the distance and sweeping angles?

Well, after reading through comic after comic on the job at Marvel, that’s been put into a (pun completely intended) new perspective. Because superheroes just look more awesome if they’re exploding out of the page, instead of just taking off from the side. Dynamic angles that as dramatic as their word-bubble counterparts that make the spandex even more exciting!

Okay now I’m babbling. But my recent sketches and mini-comics and ideas all have to do with different angles, and it’s been really fun. Really, really fun. Ta-da!

(okay, this isn’t perspective. But it was still pretty damn fun.)

