• MY NEW JOB. Technically it’s an unpaid internship and it’s kind of ghetto and unofficial as well, but I get credited in a publication for it. I’m assisting my professor, Mark Rudman, in copy-editing his new book of poetry and the literary journal he edits as well. I guess I’m his personal assistant? Mostly I just look over the manuscript and make sure all the edits are in place, drink ice coffee and play with the pet turtle, Tea.
  • Umbrella Academy by Gerard Way and Gabriel Ba—I haven’t had much exposure to American comics, but this is fantastic. It’s set in an alternate steampunk-y type universe and involves a lot of fucked up superheroes.
  • books. Prof. Rudman has an amazing library and said I could take whatever I wanted. He lent me some Nabokov for starters.
  • D&D. Seriously.
  • green tea ice cream
  • Washington Square Park on a sunny day and lunch by the fountain.
  • wasabi mayonnaise. It bites. It’s yummy.
  • my new red moleskin notebook
  • random encounters with certain people, especially after a  Decemberists concert. Union Square was lit in shades of orange and yellow and copper and then, and then, “Hi!”
  • THE DECEMBERISTS and Colin Meloy. They put on an even better show than they did last year, and best of all they played “Yankee Bayonet” first.
  • midnight bubble tea
  • all my friends. I say this like every single time but seriously, you guys are wonderful and amazing and make my life so much happier. ❤
